Marginal revenue is also known as Price (P). So, in rich countries MR=80. If it serves the poor countries MR=30. If it serves the poor countries with a goal of 6-million treatment and since it cannot prevent re-sale, price (MR) in the rich country also drops to 30.
Now then, MC is a constant 10. If it only serves the rich country, MR=80, meaning profit per treatment is 70. At 3-million sales, total profit becomes 210-million. If it serves both rich and poor, profit per treatment drops to 20. Total profit would be 9*20 = 180-million.
While I dont like the wording, c) seems to be the only possible correct answer.
Thanks for the help. I did end up getting the answer right, miscalculated the first couple times I did it.
MR = change in TR/ change in q
change in tr= ((9mil*30)-(3mil*80)
change in q= 9mil-3mil
Since 5 is less than mc, you have gone past the profit max. point and profit will fall.
Economics - Can you give me a website on the book, The World is Flat? It is such...
economics - everything about the budget constraint
Calculus - Find the solution of the logarithmic equation: ln(x+8)+ln(x–8)=0 Im ...
Physics-repost, sorry, I still don't understand :( - A forearm with a mass of 1....
algebra 1 - heip me I tried everything 4(x -1) > 16
physics - Two 4.0-g spheres are suspended by 9.0-cm-long light strings (see the...
algebra - What is 8+3X6-4-1=13 using () only?? We have tried everything!
College Math - Find the missing side. Approximate the answer to three decimal ...
math - The formula T=2*pi*sqrt[L/32] gives the period of a pendulum of length l...
Functions - more info - Sorry, I forgot to enter all the info before. Below is ...