posted by brie on .
Once you defragment a computer, do you lose files in your history or bookmarks or anywhere?
If that's true, is there any way to get them back?
Defragging should not erase any of those types of files. Only when you use specific delete commands or use the Disk Cleanup function does any of that happen ... and then not to everything.
It's available for every version of Windows, not just W2K.
Thanks, my comp teacher said to try it, but I didn't understand what exactly it did, and I was afraid that it would permanently delete my important files.