Monday
March 2, 2015

Homework Help: 8th Grade

Post a New Question | Current Questions

8th grade
Given the function y = 8x - 11, which set of numbers completes the table?
Monday, February 15, 2010 at 8:59pm

8th grade
the distance of a region north or south of the equater in degrees is called?
Tuesday, February 9, 2010 at 4:53pm

8th grade
how long would a tulip live if it had salt mixed in with its water?
Saturday, February 6, 2010 at 6:51pm

8th grade
HOW TO SOLVE FOR SUBSTITUTION
Saturday, February 6, 2010 at 6:32pm

8th grade english
what is a metaphor?
Saturday, February 6, 2010 at 12:43pm

8th grade
who was emily tassey and who were her kids
Thursday, February 4, 2010 at 6:44pm

8th grade
Math Algebra With Pizzazz (in music, What Does "Allegro" Mean?
Monday, February 1, 2010 at 7:47pm

8th grade
social studies: what was the area between enemy trenches, in the ww1
Wednesday, January 27, 2010 at 8:06pm

8th grade
what will happen to sandstone when it is exposed to extreme heat and pressure
Thursday, January 21, 2010 at 11:32pm

8th grade
How do you do (3x-4)^2??? This is multiplying polynomials...
Wednesday, January 20, 2010 at 10:16pm

8th grade
how do we learn./
Wednesday, January 20, 2010 at 9:07pm

8th grade math
how do you find the prime factors of 24
Tuesday, January 19, 2010 at 8:27pm

8th grade
how do you write a song that wull knock over a cow
Thursday, January 14, 2010 at 9:35pm

8th grade
What happens when the kinf of beasts runs in front of a train
Thursday, January 14, 2010 at 7:33pm

8th grade Math
8x+9x-89y
Tuesday, January 12, 2010 at 6:23pm

8th grade
Are all viscosities of fluids the same?
Sunday, January 10, 2010 at 4:09pm

8th grade math
if I know the volume of something how do I find out what the length width and height are?
Wednesday, January 6, 2010 at 8:23pm

science
i am in 7th grade accelerated science, so i am learing 8th grade material. I am having some difficulties with covelant and ionic bonds. My lab is due tomorrow and i have a quiz on Wed. If anyone can help me understand this better i would be greatful. Thank-you.
Monday, January 4, 2010 at 6:18pm

8th grade math
i still need help on this problem ( 5x-2)-(6-2x)=-x-9+5x
Monday, December 28, 2009 at 5:18pm

8th grade
Suppose a researcher wants to study the effectiveness of a new reading program for students who have not acquired the necessary reading skills by the time they reach the 8th grade. A randomly selected group of 50 students from a local junior high with poor reading skills will ...
Monday, December 21, 2009 at 9:54pm

8th grade math
how do you solve this??? 2(x-3)=-x+3+5x i don't get distributing stuff
Tuesday, December 15, 2009 at 10:13pm

8th grade
how do you do 9-y=1.5x?
Thursday, December 10, 2009 at 11:22pm

8th grade
Colonists' social position depended on this (2 words)
Sunday, December 6, 2009 at 6:31pm

8th grade
how did the survivours of Krakatoa recieve help
Thursday, December 3, 2009 at 12:31pm

8th grade
a=1m,b=3m
Tuesday, December 1, 2009 at 10:22pm

8th grade
10m/300cm
Monday, November 23, 2009 at 8:54pm

8th grade
i need help with identify population sample and sampling method
Monday, November 23, 2009 at 8:26pm

8th grade
how do I balance equasions in science?
Sunday, November 22, 2009 at 1:11pm

8th grade math
How do i do the multi-step equation, 2(7+x)=22?
Wednesday, November 18, 2009 at 9:09pm

8th Grade Algebra
1. (y^2+6y+1)(3y^2-3) 2. (4x^2-2x-1)(3x-1) 3. (n^2-n+2)(n+2) Help!! I'm trying to help my daughter with her homework.
Monday, November 16, 2009 at 10:45pm

8th grade Clinton Junior High School
What is Dividing Powers mean?
Thursday, November 5, 2009 at 11:26pm

8th grade
unscramble math words:goatnoc
Thursday, November 5, 2009 at 1:45pm

8th grade
1 1 1 - . - . - 5 5 2 help me answer this fraction problem
Tuesday, November 3, 2009 at 4:45pm

8th grade
how to model each rule with a table of values and a graph
Tuesday, November 3, 2009 at 2:41pm

8th grade
how do i find antony for words in my weglish class.
Monday, November 2, 2009 at 11:58pm

physics 8th grade
If a woman hasa mass of 50 kg calculate her weight in neutons
Wednesday, October 28, 2009 at 7:48pm

8th grade
WHAT IS A CHEMICAL SOLUTION AND GIVE AN EXAMPLE?
Monday, October 26, 2009 at 11:24pm

Science 8th grade
What is the mass of a piece of aluminum that has a volume 100.0^3?
Monday, October 26, 2009 at 4:27pm

8th grade
how do you work this out? 5x-6x and 6x+2x-3
Tuesday, October 20, 2009 at 8:19pm

8th grade
-5+(5)
Tuesday, October 20, 2009 at 7:57pm

8th grade
plot elements: cause of conflict
Monday, October 19, 2009 at 7:59pm

8th grade
-5+15n-20-12=13 Can somebody please help?
Monday, October 19, 2009 at 7:24pm

8th grade
I need help on this equation: -5(-3n+4)-12=13
Monday, October 19, 2009 at 7:07pm

8th grade
Why did Great Britian raise taxes in its american Cononies?
Thursday, October 8, 2009 at 10:14pm

8th grade
Why did Great Britian raise taxes in its american Cononies?
Thursday, October 8, 2009 at 10:07pm

8th grade History
How did the ratification of the Constitution depend on the debates in each of the states?
Thursday, October 8, 2009 at 7:01pm

8th grade
If t increases by 1 second by how much does the disance change?
Wednesday, October 7, 2009 at 9:42pm

8th grade literacy
what is the difference between hype and reality?
Wednesday, October 7, 2009 at 6:27pm

8th grade
How Does a rodeo star get around
Tuesday, October 6, 2009 at 10:49pm

8th grade
Can you help me solve this equation. 6n-(-2n)+8
Monday, October 5, 2009 at 10:27pm

math 8th grade
find 72% of 200 and i need to show work
Monday, October 5, 2009 at 5:43pm

8th grade
20_140
Friday, September 25, 2009 at 11:29pm

8th grade
I am working on order of opertaion Iget stuck with the() this is one of the problems (17-12)-(-15)divded(-6)+3+6
Thursday, September 24, 2009 at 9:23pm

8th Grade Math
If x/y=4, x-y=9, and y-x=(-9) then what is x and y?
Thursday, September 24, 2009 at 8:00pm

8th Grade Math
If x/y=4, x-y=9, and y-x=-9, what is x & y?
Thursday, September 24, 2009 at 7:49pm

8th grade
what is gnama artea it means Kings must follow laws too.
Monday, September 21, 2009 at 4:36pm

8th grade science
How did the broad river get its name?
Thursday, September 17, 2009 at 7:46pm

8th grade
what are proteins?how are they important to our body/
Sunday, September 13, 2009 at 11:54am

8th grade
What was the first set of laws that governed America called?
Tuesday, September 8, 2009 at 4:15pm

8th grade science
How do you do a ball dichotomy?
Sunday, August 23, 2009 at 5:57pm

8th grade algebra
1 / 2 times Y plus 3 equal 15 What is the value of the Y. 1/2 x y + 3= 15 What does the Y stand for. Thank you
Wednesday, August 19, 2009 at 7:25pm

8th Grade Algebra
Simplify each rational expression. 1. (x^2+1)/(x+1) 2. (y^2+4)/(y+2) Check Answers: 3.(2t^2+6t+4)/(4t^2-12t-16) Answer: (t+2)/2(t-2)
Wednesday, June 3, 2009 at 11:37pm

8th grade
n+3=12
Wednesday, May 27, 2009 at 5:06pm

8th grade
why were the elections to unite Vietnam in the mid 1950s never held?
Wednesday, May 13, 2009 at 6:10pm

8th grade
how do you simplify: 3x+6 ---- 3x^2
Monday, May 11, 2009 at 7:39pm

8th grade Science
What are the 3 problems solved by fluid technology???
Wednesday, May 6, 2009 at 3:45pm

8th Grade Algebra
How come x^4/3 is a ploynomial, but 3/x^4 isn't?
Monday, May 4, 2009 at 9:32pm

8th grade
how do diagram a sententce
Sunday, May 3, 2009 at 9:21am

Algebra 1- 8th Grade
Find each product. 1) 2t(t + 2) 2) (2n +1) * (n - 4)
Thursday, April 30, 2009 at 10:31pm

8th grade
what is a expirment for will water temperature change if it is heated while it has ice in it?
Thursday, April 30, 2009 at 8:38pm

8th grade
sovle 7x + 12x -9 - 4x -3
Wednesday, April 22, 2009 at 10:31pm

8th grade
which county official is elected rather than appointed?
Monday, April 20, 2009 at 7:49pm

8th grade Geography
What are three environmental consequences of Disneyland Paris project?
Monday, April 20, 2009 at 7:08pm

8th grade
how can i improve my maths and english
Wednesday, April 15, 2009 at 9:50am

8th grade
What Do Race Car Drivers Really Do?
Thursday, April 2, 2009 at 8:21pm

8th Grade Science
At what temperature is water the most dense?
Wednesday, April 1, 2009 at 6:56pm

8th Grade Science
If we say that gold has a density of 19.32 g/ml, at what temperature is this substance?
Wednesday, April 1, 2009 at 6:50pm

8th grade
how do you write a song that will knock over a cow?
Wednesday, April 1, 2009 at 12:35am

2nd grade
what is an 8th of an inch?
Monday, March 30, 2009 at 3:18pm

Algebra 1- 8th Grade
What is the relationship between the x-intercepts of a parabola and its vertex's x-coordinate?
Sunday, March 29, 2009 at 9:49pm

8th grade
what role does lena play in the book copper sun
Sunday, March 29, 2009 at 12:30pm

8th grade science
Explain if it is possible to have a dilute solution of a strong acid? Thanks.
Thursday, March 26, 2009 at 6:36pm

8th grade MATH
IF M<4=3X-10....WHAT IS THE MEASURE OF <4
Wednesday, March 25, 2009 at 7:13pm

8th grade math easy quick question
Can you combine 26a^2 and 13a^3??
Tuesday, March 24, 2009 at 5:14pm

8th grade
What is the name of the large island that is part of New York?
Monday, March 23, 2009 at 6:12pm

8th grade
y = log x If y = 10, then what is x? And thats seriously the whole question...I dont even know what to do with it.
Thursday, March 12, 2009 at 12:06pm

8th grade
Need some info on the Battle of New Orleans I can't find it in my book
Monday, March 9, 2009 at 8:04pm

8th grade
How does color effect memory?
Thursday, March 5, 2009 at 4:39pm

8th Grade Algebra
How do you solve this problem? 3x = 4y x + y = 21 Help please.
Monday, March 2, 2009 at 8:51pm

8th Grade Algebra
How can you tell if these three equations have a common solution? 3x - 5y = 1 4x - y = 24 2x - 3y = 2 Please help ?
Tuesday, February 24, 2009 at 11:11pm

Algebra 1- 8th Grade
How do you solve these types of problems? 1) 3 - n = 32 3m - 8n - 6 = 0 2) 2p - q = 8 1/3p + 1/4q = 3
Monday, February 23, 2009 at 10:33pm

8th grade history
how many battles were going on during the civil war please help soon
Thursday, February 19, 2009 at 9:23pm

8th grade
what impact did the locomotive have on america?
Tuesday, February 17, 2009 at 9:27am

8th grade
What is domain?
Friday, February 6, 2009 at 3:01am

8th grade
i need three traits of Spitz from call of the wild by jack london.
Tuesday, February 3, 2009 at 8:59pm

8th grade Social Studies
How did the Cotton Gin effect slavery?
Monday, February 2, 2009 at 7:02pm

8th grade science
WHAT IS THE CHEMICAL STRUCTURE FOR STARCH
Sunday, February 1, 2009 at 8:37pm

8th grade science
how does a dandelion and a deer alike?
Thursday, January 29, 2009 at 12:04am

8th grade - math
3 = y/-4 Does y = 12? Show the work
Monday, January 26, 2009 at 7:20pm

8th grade
what government imposed barriers stop or hinder the export of automobiles?
Sunday, January 25, 2009 at 9:00am

Pages: <<Prev | 1 | 2 | 3 | 4 | 5 | 6 | 7 | 8 | 9 | 10 | 11 | 12 | 13 | 14 | 15 | Next>>

Post a New Question | Current Questions

Members