Friday
August 29, 2014

Homework Help: 8th Grade

Post a New Question | Current Questions

5th grade math
What fraction is 2/3 of 3/4 ? and 12-m = 5 2/3 ? Thank you for your help.
Sunday, November 28, 2010 at 8:28pm

5th grade
whats the gcf of 16 and 42 why
Sunday, November 28, 2010 at 7:51pm

math
did you know when you try to find the least commen multiple of 3 numbers you have to divide by two after you get your answer my class (ms.lott in texas) told us that for some reason its doubling the number so always divide by two once you have crossed out the commen numbers ...
Sunday, November 28, 2010 at 6:56pm

7th grade math
30 = 12d
Friday, November 26, 2010 at 2:22pm

6th grade
What is 5/8 of 1/50?
Monday, November 22, 2010 at 8:45pm

Computer Programing & Logic Design
Submit pseudocode and a flowchart for the following programming exercise: Test Average and Grade Write a program that asks the user to enter five test scores. The program should display a letter grade for each score and the average test score. Design the following functions ...
Saturday, November 20, 2010 at 9:35am

5th grade (thomas)
6 - m = 2 and 3/10
Wednesday, November 17, 2010 at 9:42pm

5th grade
6-m=2 3/10 would that be m=3 7/10 thank you.
Wednesday, November 17, 2010 at 9:33pm

5th grade
what number is 3/8 of 6?
Wednesday, November 17, 2010 at 9:21pm

algebra
Mixture Problems Template – Price Problems Copy the problem from the lesson: 1. A store manager wishes to reduce the price on her fresh ground coffee by mixing two grades. If she has 50 pounds of coffee which sells for $10 per pound, how much coffee worth $6 per pound ...
Wednesday, November 17, 2010 at 4:12pm

12th grade
what is genetic engineering?
Wednesday, November 17, 2010 at 5:59am

11th grade
Solve for x:9x^2-49=0
Tuesday, November 16, 2010 at 9:29pm

4th grade algebra
What is 16 - 10 - 2 - 3 = ? What is 8 - 2 - 2 - 2 = ? What is 10 - 3 - 3 - 4 = ? What is 8 - 5 - 5 - 5 = ? What is 7 - 7 - 7 - 7 = ? What is 12 - 15 - 10 - 8 = ? What is 3 - 7 - 4 - 2 = ? What is 9 - 3 - 6 - 5 = ? What is 11 - 9 - 6 - 6 = ? What is 6 - 5 - 4 - 3 = ? What is 13...
Tuesday, November 16, 2010 at 1:22pm

Math
About 3/4 of the track team are girls. About 3/4 of these girls are in 8 th grade. What fraction of th e students are grade 8 girls? 1/3?
Sunday, November 14, 2010 at 9:08pm

9th grade
1+9a-8=8a
Sunday, November 14, 2010 at 8:34pm

9th grade
What is a parent function?
Friday, November 12, 2010 at 2:40pm

4th grade algebra
what is 7-7-7-7-7 eguals?
Friday, November 12, 2010 at 11:03am

5th grade
what is 1/5 of 10
Thursday, November 11, 2010 at 9:14pm

Sixth grade math
Simplify 49/7*7+6-3
Tuesday, November 9, 2010 at 10:54am

8th Grade Math
*I NEED THESE IN ALGEBRAIC EXPRESSIONS! 1.) The larger of two numbers is 1 less than 3 times the smaller. Their sum is 63. Find the numbers. 2.) Find two numbers whose sum is 92, if the first is 4 more than 7 times the second. 3.) The sum of two numbers is 172. The first is 8 ...
Monday, November 8, 2010 at 7:03pm

12th grade
if cos Q=5/9, find 5/9
Monday, November 8, 2010 at 4:29pm

7th grade math
1/15 in percent
Monday, November 8, 2010 at 2:11pm

Anniversary
Hello Jiskha! Today is November the 8th and this is my 1-year anniversary on this website. I'd like to thank all the tutors who have helped me since November 2009 and I look forward to more assistance in the future! Sincerely, AL 92
Monday, November 8, 2010 at 7:23am

grade 1 math
wat iz 15-7?
Friday, November 5, 2010 at 11:33pm

math
in an arithmetic progression the 50th term is equal to 3, and the sum of the first 8th is equal to 23. find the first term and the common difference
Friday, November 5, 2010 at 1:43pm

math
in a Geometric progression the sum of the first and the second terms is 90 and the sum of the second and the fourth terms is equal to 30.find the sum of the first 8th term in the progression
Friday, November 5, 2010 at 1:17pm

6th grade
What does 22x11= Thanks for your help!
Wednesday, November 3, 2010 at 9:43am

5th grade
which of the fractions are bigger 5/16 or 1/2 or 1/4 or 7/16
Tuesday, November 2, 2010 at 10:15pm

7th grade
4n+8=9n-7
Tuesday, November 2, 2010 at 12:36am

11th grade
x+y>1
Sunday, October 31, 2010 at 4:05pm

10th grade
BC=3x+2 and CD= 5x-10. Solve for x.
Saturday, October 30, 2010 at 5:51pm

5th grade
What do enzymes do in digestion?
Friday, October 29, 2010 at 5:42am

6th grade math
How many 1/6s are in 1? How many 1/6s are in 1/2 ?
Wednesday, October 27, 2010 at 11:26pm

6th grade
Can you simplify 9 over 16?
Tuesday, October 26, 2010 at 5:28pm

grade 9 algebra
8x-5y-x=9-y
Sunday, October 24, 2010 at 9:54pm

English
I need to identify the gerund or gerund phrase and identify it as a subject, a predicate noun, a direct object, or an object of a preposition. Or identify the sentence as one with no gerund. I need help with the following sentences. 1. It was time for sleeping. 2. But tossing ...
Sunday, October 24, 2010 at 6:50pm

math
A math teacher calculates grades as follows:Grade=[2 test averages+quiz average/3] After 3 tests and 2 quizzes your test average is 83 and your quiz average is 89. You took your fourth test today and noticed that your overall average grade has dropped to an 83. What was your ...
Sunday, October 24, 2010 at 4:29pm

6th grade
what hatchet
Thursday, October 21, 2010 at 7:16pm

5th grade
how many inches are in 15 yards?
Wednesday, October 20, 2010 at 8:53pm

5th grade
how many inches are in 15 yards?
Wednesday, October 20, 2010 at 8:53pm

6th grade
what is 3/10 divided by 13/14
Wednesday, October 20, 2010 at 6:56pm

4th grade
what is a perpidicular ray?
Tuesday, October 19, 2010 at 8:08pm

12th grade
the constitution and the changes
Monday, October 18, 2010 at 12:35am

Math 7th grade
6 11/12 - 4 5/12
Sunday, October 17, 2010 at 9:09pm

Math 7th grade
12 - 5 3/10
Sunday, October 17, 2010 at 9:08pm

7th grade
what is 14 1/2 - 7 1/5?
Sunday, October 17, 2010 at 9:01pm

6th grade
What are the d themes of geography ,
Sunday, October 17, 2010 at 1:02pm

probabilityv
A school's administrators are concerned about absenteeism at their school and the e ect it has on students' grades. The following data were compiled, based on a sample of students. Student's Absent Medium Absent Grade Infrequently Absent Frequently Low 1 9 8 ...
Saturday, October 16, 2010 at 2:17am

5th grade
What do you think 24*3.7 is ???
Thursday, October 14, 2010 at 3:58pm

9th grade
what is the answer for 11x-21=17-8x
Wednesday, October 13, 2010 at 8:56pm

Fourth grade math
what is the of 7n when n is 7565?
Wednesday, October 13, 2010 at 7:25pm

7th grade
where do you add parenteses to get 6+6/6+6*6=6
Wednesday, October 13, 2010 at 4:22pm

5th grade
what is the lcm of 15,25
Tuesday, October 12, 2010 at 8:20pm

6th grade
what is the simplest form of 8/15
Tuesday, October 12, 2010 at 8:08pm

9th grade
This is Geometry homework 7x+2y=10
Tuesday, October 12, 2010 at 6:10pm

7th grade
What is "h" in 5h+15-3h=32
Thursday, October 7, 2010 at 9:14pm

12th grade
deductive reasoning
Wednesday, October 6, 2010 at 5:06pm

5th grade
91 .12
Tuesday, October 5, 2010 at 5:30pm

7th grade
49 is 77% of what number?
Monday, October 4, 2010 at 10:59pm

6th grade
WHAT IS THE GREENHOUSE EFFECT???
Sunday, October 3, 2010 at 8:45pm

6th grade
what is accleration?
Saturday, October 2, 2010 at 2:14pm

9th grade
1x/5+4x/9=11
Friday, October 1, 2010 at 4:38pm

5th grade
62.7-43.85
Thursday, September 30, 2010 at 8:13pm

7th grade
Hi im a 7th grader and there is alot of book reports and homework in the 7th grade i really dont have time to do all that because im in extra cericular activities and i need to be passing all of my classes to be in my activities can somebody please help me by telling me a ...
Wednesday, September 29, 2010 at 10:33pm

1st grade
i need help with adjectives
Tuesday, September 28, 2010 at 11:46pm

8th history
A direct result of the three-fifths compromise was: the political power of the South was greatly increased since they were apportioned more representatives. *northerners paid more taxes than southerners. three-fifths of the population in the South was allowed to own slaves. ...
Tuesday, September 28, 2010 at 6:16pm

5th grade
unscramble orisednoda
Monday, September 27, 2010 at 8:53pm

11th grade
What percent is 1.25 of 82
Sunday, September 26, 2010 at 8:05pm

9th grade
1/9=a/a+24 I don't get this plez someone HELP
Sunday, September 26, 2010 at 6:32pm

1st grade
what is isomers
Thursday, September 23, 2010 at 11:11am

6th grade math
what is 5c=2/3 divided by 2/3
Wednesday, September 22, 2010 at 6:36pm

9th grade
5y-3/5=4/5 i dont understand how to do this
Wednesday, September 22, 2010 at 6:06pm

Math
In Wilbur's math class, his grade is based on the average score of six tests, each worth 100 points. Wilbur always worries about his grade. He knows that his average on the four first tests is 88.5. What is the lowest average he could get on his next two tests and still ...
Wednesday, September 22, 2010 at 5:19pm

Math (Algebra Grade 8)
2x+5=-7?
Tuesday, September 21, 2010 at 7:14pm

6th grade
why is your loyal frend
Monday, September 20, 2010 at 2:23am

geography (grade 6)
5 disadvantages of trade?
Sunday, September 19, 2010 at 8:57pm

9th grade
1/3 x 1/3 ?
Saturday, September 18, 2010 at 5:09pm

7th grade math
Does 1/3 + 5/9 - 5/12 = 5/9 + 5/12 - 1/3 ? Explain Thank you :p
Saturday, September 18, 2010 at 3:38pm

11th grade
need help with these problems can anyone help me- 2x-1=y 2x=y-6 3y=-6x x+4y=12 Thank you
Thursday, September 16, 2010 at 8:47pm

11th grade math
y=4x^2-16x+12
Tuesday, September 14, 2010 at 10:45pm

12th grade
solve (24e)^1/3 / (3e)^1/3
Monday, September 13, 2010 at 2:06pm

9TH GRADE MATH
21=5-3=7-9*2=
Monday, September 13, 2010 at 7:47am

12th grade - Math
P(x) = 3x^3 - 7x^2 - 4x + 2 P(1 + √ 3) =
Sunday, September 12, 2010 at 5:14pm

3rd grade
what are the facts of 3,5,8
Saturday, September 11, 2010 at 7:32pm

6th grade
what is a controlled varible
Thursday, September 9, 2010 at 7:39pm

5th grade
96,050*1,000m3
Thursday, September 9, 2010 at 5:54pm

9 th grade geomitry
how do you do 19= n - 9 ??????
Thursday, September 9, 2010 at 5:38pm

9th grade
solve 3 - (2t + 5) = -12
Thursday, September 9, 2010 at 12:45pm

5th grade
c+3c=32
Wednesday, September 8, 2010 at 8:16pm

6th grade
civics
Wednesday, September 8, 2010 at 6:30pm

12th grade
2x^2+6x-16 and 14x^2-3x-2
Monday, September 6, 2010 at 2:38pm

12th grade
make the subject (p) p+3=(pq+r)/2
Monday, September 6, 2010 at 2:35pm

3rd grade
Synonyms of to imagine
Monday, September 6, 2010 at 7:39am

5th grade
What are compatible numbers?
Thursday, September 2, 2010 at 10:32pm

5th grade
what is 1/6h = 9 and h=?
Tuesday, August 31, 2010 at 8:41pm

4th grade
What is the independent variable?
Monday, August 30, 2010 at 6:54pm

10th grade
3x-2-x=7-x
Saturday, August 28, 2010 at 10:13pm

5th grade
what is the sequence to 1/2,0.5,50%,1/7,0.143,
Wednesday, August 25, 2010 at 9:58pm

5th grade
what si 1.05 + 1.50
Wednesday, August 25, 2010 at 9:13pm

3rd grade
What is the Predicate of a Sentence
Monday, August 23, 2010 at 7:36pm

Pages: <<Prev | 10 | 11 | 12 | 13 | 14 | 15 | 16 | 17 | 18 | 19 | 20 | 21 | 22 | 23 | 24 | Next>>

Post a New Question | Current Questions

Search
Members