Thursday
July 24, 2014

Homework Help: 7th Grade

Post a New Question | Current Questions

math
A math teacher calculates grades as follows:Grade=[2 test averages+quiz average/3] After 3 tests and 2 quizzes your test average is 83 and your quiz average is 89. You took your fourth test today and noticed that your overall average grade has dropped to an 83. What was your ...
Sunday, October 24, 2010 at 4:29pm

6th grade
what hatchet
Thursday, October 21, 2010 at 7:16pm

8th grade
78=3c+12-c+4 solve
Thursday, October 21, 2010 at 6:03pm

6th grade
what is 3/10 divided by 13/14
Wednesday, October 20, 2010 at 6:56pm

probabilityv
A school's administrators are concerned about absenteeism at their school and the e ect it has on students' grades. The following data were compiled, based on a sample of students. Student's Absent Medium Absent Grade Infrequently Absent Frequently Low 1 9 8 ...
Saturday, October 16, 2010 at 2:17am

5th grade
What do you think 24*3.7 is ???
Thursday, October 14, 2010 at 3:58pm

5th grade
what is the lcm of 15,25
Tuesday, October 12, 2010 at 8:20pm

8th grade
HOW TO CONVERT IN TO MM?
Tuesday, October 12, 2010 at 11:34am

8th grade
is 53 a monomial
Monday, October 11, 2010 at 9:39pm

8th grade
solve 3m=8m
Tuesday, October 5, 2010 at 8:06pm

5th grade
91 .12
Tuesday, October 5, 2010 at 5:30pm

6th grade
what is accleration?
Saturday, October 2, 2010 at 2:14pm

9th grade
1x/5+4x/9=11
Friday, October 1, 2010 at 4:38pm

5th grade
62.7-43.85
Thursday, September 30, 2010 at 8:13pm

8th grade
what is science
Tuesday, September 28, 2010 at 6:11pm

11th grade
What percent is 1.25 of 82
Sunday, September 26, 2010 at 8:05pm

8th grade
16y + 3=67
Thursday, September 23, 2010 at 5:12pm

1st grade
what is isomers
Thursday, September 23, 2010 at 11:11am

Math
In Wilbur's math class, his grade is based on the average score of six tests, each worth 100 points. Wilbur always worries about his grade. He knows that his average on the four first tests is 88.5. What is the lowest average he could get on his next two tests and still ...
Wednesday, September 22, 2010 at 5:19pm

Math (Algebra Grade 8)
2x+5=-7?
Tuesday, September 21, 2010 at 7:14pm

9th grade
1/3 x 1/3 ?
Saturday, September 18, 2010 at 5:09pm

9TH GRADE MATH
21=5-3=7-9*2=
Monday, September 13, 2010 at 7:47am

3rd grade
what are the facts of 3,5,8
Saturday, September 11, 2010 at 7:32pm

8th Grade Algebra
3m - 10 = 2(4m -5)
Thursday, September 9, 2010 at 8:32pm

9 th grade geomitry
how do you do 19= n - 9 ??????
Thursday, September 9, 2010 at 5:38pm

9th grade
solve 3 - (2t + 5) = -12
Thursday, September 9, 2010 at 12:45pm

5th grade
c+3c=32
Wednesday, September 8, 2010 at 8:16pm

6th grade
civics
Wednesday, September 8, 2010 at 6:30pm

math 7th
three neighbors are sharing a rectangular strip of land for a garden.they divide the land into 24 equal-sized pieces.what fraction of the land does each person get if they share it equally got to have three answers i got 8/24 1/3 and 2/6 is this correct thank you
Tuesday, September 7, 2010 at 10:51pm

math 7th
cheryl,rita and four of their friends go to a movie and share equally a 48-ounce bag of popcorn and three 48-inch licorice laces. find the fraction of popcorn each gets and the fraction of licorice each gets.
Tuesday, September 7, 2010 at 10:40pm

8th grade
2/5 divided by 5/6
Tuesday, September 7, 2010 at 5:21pm

12th grade
2x^2+6x-16 and 14x^2-3x-2
Monday, September 6, 2010 at 2:38pm

5th grade
what is 1/6h = 9 and h=?
Tuesday, August 31, 2010 at 8:41pm

10th grade
3x-2-x=7-x
Saturday, August 28, 2010 at 10:13pm

8th grade
4+6x-9x=3x
Thursday, August 26, 2010 at 8:15pm

5th grade
what si 1.05 + 1.50
Wednesday, August 25, 2010 at 9:13pm

math
From a base elevation of 6300 ft. a mountain peak rises to a summit elvation of 14366 ft. over a horizontal distance of 15844 ft. Find the grade of the peak. The grade of the peak is ?%I do not even know where to begin with this. Does the 6300 ft.get subtracted from 14366 and ...
Monday, August 23, 2010 at 12:16am

12th grade
RS=7a,ST=12a,RS=28
Friday, August 20, 2010 at 1:22am

12 grade
20*49*39*90*56*34*100=
Tuesday, August 10, 2010 at 10:00pm

5th grade
123%45=
Tuesday, August 10, 2010 at 9:57pm

12th grade
3X+3=3
Monday, July 5, 2010 at 5:25pm

math
at a grand opening of a store, every 3rd person is given a balloon, and every 7th person is given a $5 coupon. if a person is selected at random from the first 100 people to shop there, whats the probability that the person will be given a balloon and a coupon? how do you do ...
Monday, June 28, 2010 at 2:15pm

math grade 9
6=2/5 (n-1)
Sunday, June 20, 2010 at 7:13pm

grade 9 math
X+6 ~ 5 = -2
Sunday, June 20, 2010 at 7:05pm

11th grade
if f(x)=-8x + 8 and g(x)= x-9,what is (f,g)(18)?
Tuesday, June 15, 2010 at 12:11pm

9th grade
How do you solve ac-bc-ad+bd
Monday, June 14, 2010 at 5:59pm

English
I'm reading a book , and I don't understand this small phrase. Could you please tell me what it means, thanks. ~Or they'll be so horrified by my mother's newly-found 'lifestyle' that they'll slowly start ignoring me. In tenth grade—at least in ...
Wednesday, June 2, 2010 at 6:41pm

9th grade
y=6-2x 7x-y=3
Tuesday, May 25, 2010 at 5:01pm

5th grade
what is 9.8___=g
Wednesday, May 19, 2010 at 9:52pm

10th grade
(2u+9)(2u+1)
Friday, May 14, 2010 at 10:09am

5th grade
WHAT IS THE GCF OF 32 AND 48
Thursday, May 6, 2010 at 10:12pm

3rd grade
of 28 and a quotient of 8?
Monday, May 3, 2010 at 7:33pm

Math
I'm confused.Can someone tell me if I have done this correct.I'm trying to get the average using a weighted scale: TOTAL GRADES: WEIGHT 90% ---------- 5% 100% ---------15% 95% --------- 15% 90% -----------5% 94.5% --------60% I multiplied the total grade by the percent...
Sunday, May 2, 2010 at 8:15pm

Statistics
I'm confused.Can someone tell me if I have done this correct.I'm trying to get the average using a weighted scale: TOTAL GRADES: WEIGHT 90% 5% 100% 15% 95% 15% 90% 5% 94.5% 60% I multiplied the total grade by the percent, then added the percent. But I get 109.20 as a ...
Sunday, May 2, 2010 at 7:56pm

social studies
I have quite a few fill in the balnk questions regarding Russian history luckily i have social studies in 7th period so i could finish it up during lunch but i would like to have it done since it's a study guide can yoou help
Thursday, April 29, 2010 at 4:35pm

6th grade math
2 ---- t = 9 5
Monday, April 26, 2010 at 8:48pm

science
what is the pH of the following 1. [H+] = 10 negative 12th power M 2. [H+] = 10 negative 2nd power M 3. [H+] = 10 negative 7th power M
Monday, April 26, 2010 at 6:40pm

5th grade
22 x n is between 80 and 85?
Friday, April 23, 2010 at 1:48am

6th grade
what is an function
Friday, April 23, 2010 at 1:32am

11th grade
4root(3X>7)(y>9)(z>3)
Friday, April 23, 2010 at 12:21am

4th grade math
Sunbeam's group of close friends are going to fifth grade in September. All are going to Highway elementary school and their home rooms will be 12,14,or 16. All of her friends but 4 are going to room 12, all but 4 are going to room 14, and all but 4 are going to room 16. ...
Thursday, April 22, 2010 at 4:24pm

4th grade
13 yd = how many ft
Monday, April 19, 2010 at 8:20pm

9th grade
(5c-9)(5c+1)
Saturday, April 17, 2010 at 2:57am

9th grade
(p^2-7)(p+8)
Saturday, April 17, 2010 at 2:55am

10th grade
(-7+p)(8+p)
Saturday, April 17, 2010 at 2:53am

9th grade
(p-7)(p+8)
Saturday, April 17, 2010 at 2:51am

9th grade
(2y+5)(y-3)
Saturday, April 17, 2010 at 2:48am

9th grade
(2x-1)(x+2)
Saturday, April 17, 2010 at 2:45am

9th grade
(a-8)(a-9)
Saturday, April 17, 2010 at 2:42am

English
Hello! On Wednesday I am teaching English as a foreign language - 1st grade of high school) The topic: animal proverbs (I need to teach them these 18 animal proverbs) There are 8 learners in the class. I have 18 pictures of these proverbs and of course written explanations. ...
Friday, April 16, 2010 at 12:31pm

grade 10 career studies
I have to hand in an assignment called WHO AM I? for my grade 10 career studies course, i just need to no what to hand in exactly
Friday, April 16, 2010 at 12:20pm

9th grade
substitution for 5r-s=5 -4r+5s=17
Wednesday, April 14, 2010 at 11:50am

programming
I am in IT/210 and am having problems with the entire class. But what I am stuck on is as follows: Consider the following statement where X is an integer test score between 0 and 100. input X if (<0=X and X<49) output = "you fail" else if (50 <=X and X < ...
Wednesday, April 7, 2010 at 11:07pm

6th grade
what is the LCM of 8,and 19
Thursday, March 25, 2010 at 9:52pm

4th grade
what is 96/4
Thursday, March 25, 2010 at 6:29pm

10th grade
a{n}=n(3n+5)
Thursday, March 25, 2010 at 4:19pm

3rd grade
how do you do average
Thursday, March 25, 2010 at 4:11pm

4th grade
what is heat
Tuesday, March 23, 2010 at 6:41pm

Physics for life scince
6.At the end of the 7th second the brakes are applied and the car slows down at a constant rate till it comes to rest in 5s. What is the acceleration? 7.Draw the v vs.t graph 8.find the final displacement: a)by using the graph b)by algebraic calculations using relevant formulae
Tuesday, March 23, 2010 at 7:11am

9th grade
1j + 2c =11 1L + 1c = 5 1j + 2L = 3 1j + 1c + 1L = t What is t?
Monday, March 22, 2010 at 10:58pm

11th grade
x2+y2+2x+4y=-2
Friday, March 19, 2010 at 2:33pm

6th Grade Grammar
The sixth grade class *had wrote* several papers about the great sphinx. How should the words in the asterisks be written? A. had written b. has wrote c. correct as is
Wednesday, March 17, 2010 at 8:43pm

physics
a atapult launcher on an aircraft carrier accelerates a jet from rest to 72m/s. The work done catapult during the launch is 7.6 x 10 to the 7th J. a)What is the mass of the jet? b) If the jet is in contact with the catapult for 2s, what is the power output of the catapult?
Monday, March 15, 2010 at 5:47pm

11th grade
log5(1+.03%)
Thursday, March 11, 2010 at 11:53pm

2nd grade
2nd grade math measurement
Wednesday, March 10, 2010 at 7:23pm

4th grade
4/5682
Monday, March 1, 2010 at 9:55pm

3rd grade book report
What does a 3rd grade book report suppose to have?
Monday, March 1, 2010 at 7:22pm

6th grade
what does a griot do?
Thursday, February 25, 2010 at 11:52am

11th grade
how do you graph y=-2?
Thursday, February 11, 2010 at 2:02pm

arithmetic
How do i find the common ratio, when the 1st, 2nd and 7th terms of a A.P with common difference 2 are the first three terms of a G.P .
Thursday, February 11, 2010 at 8:23am

4th grade
2/5-1/10
Wednesday, February 10, 2010 at 6:49pm

5th grade
how many 2/3s are in 6?
Monday, February 8, 2010 at 11:23pm

11th grade
how do you do STOICHIOMETRY?
Monday, February 8, 2010 at 8:51pm

more 7th grade grammar
Trying to help my daughter... we have to identify subordinate clauses, identify independent clauses. I can help her with the part about simple, compound and complex, but don't remember the independent and subordinate. Any help would be appreciated. 2. Darren Daniel signed ...
Monday, February 8, 2010 at 7:32pm

English 1
what is the subject of the sent? Holly has been my best friend since grade school. A.friend B.school C.grade D.Holly
Monday, February 1, 2010 at 8:56pm

English
Can somebody help me with commans? where do they commas go in these sentences? Or do they need them? 1) I give you homework becuase you need to learn commas. 2)If you fill in the commas you will be happy with your grade. 3) I will be happy as I grade you work if you show me ...
Thursday, January 28, 2010 at 9:29pm

6th grade
what is 6/7 divided by 3/14=
Saturday, January 23, 2010 at 3:57pm

math 7th
9+2-(10x+2) Does the - before the parenthesis change the sign of the numbers inside of the parentheis? ie. Does 10x become -10x and does +2 become -2? Thanks!
Thursday, January 21, 2010 at 7:09pm

4th grade
7 DIVIDE 85
Thursday, January 21, 2010 at 5:58pm

6th grade
how do I get 18 from these numbers: 9 18 20 24
Thursday, January 21, 2010 at 12:04pm

Pages: <<Prev | 12 | 13 | 14 | 15 | 16 | 17 | 18 | 19 | 20 | 21 | 22 | 23 | 24 | 25 | 26 | Next>>

Post a New Question | Current Questions

Search
Members