Sunday
November 23, 2014

Homework Help: 5th Grade

Post a New Question | Current Questions

10th grade math
(-2x + 6)(x + 4) 4(13 - 6) - 4^2 + 3^3
Tuesday, April 7, 2009 at 7:05pm

10th grade math
(4x^4-3x^3-x+3) + (2x^3 + 3x - 4)
Tuesday, April 7, 2009 at 7:00pm

10 th grade math
3(4^2 - 4)
Tuesday, April 7, 2009 at 6:56pm

7th grade
8+2=5y-2x
Monday, April 6, 2009 at 11:44pm

2nd grade
what is an 8th of an inch?
Monday, March 30, 2009 at 3:18pm

For my son (maybe considered homework...)
Do you have a good link to where my son can print out fun activities for kindergarten, and 1st grade. He's in kindergarten but I want to see what he can do with 1st grade since he's really smart. Thanks.
Saturday, March 28, 2009 at 5:41pm

8th grade MATH
IF M<4=3X-10....WHAT IS THE MEASURE OF <4
Wednesday, March 25, 2009 at 7:13pm

9th grade
Multiplying Binomials (b-6)*(b+3)
Wednesday, March 25, 2009 at 7:05pm

6th grade mah
How do I simplify 28% of 64?
Tuesday, March 24, 2009 at 5:03pm

English
1. I am in the first grade in London Middle School. 1-2. I am in the first grade at London Middle School. (Are both prepositions correct?) 2. How many hours does Bora study in school? 2-2. How many hours does Bora study at school? (Which preposition do we have to use, 'at...
Monday, March 23, 2009 at 5:02pm

4th grade
how many quarts are in a gollon?
Sunday, March 22, 2009 at 4:23pm

2nd grade
opposite of capture and to
Wednesday, March 18, 2009 at 7:37pm

9th grade Algebra
how do i solve this?!?! 4x-2y=32 -3x-5y=-11
Wednesday, March 18, 2009 at 7:09pm

1st grade
what has 4 sides and 3 vertices?
Friday, March 13, 2009 at 8:29pm

geology(science) am i right?
Respond to the following scenario: o Your younger brother is in 5th grade. He comes home and tells you to look at an animation his teacher showed him in geology class. o Review the Continents of the Past animation on this week¡¦s aXcess page. o After viewing the ...
Friday, March 13, 2009 at 6:56pm

physics
a rubber ball is dropped from a height of 5m. After the 5th bounce, the ball only comes back up to 0.76m in height/ Find the percentage loss of kinetic energy for each individual bounce.
Thursday, March 12, 2009 at 11:06pm

6th grade
evaluate (9-8X).12 If X=3/4
Wednesday, March 11, 2009 at 5:25pm

6th grade
find the (9+8x).12= X=3/4
Wednesday, March 11, 2009 at 5:10pm

4th grade
WHAT IS 3/10 TH,S OF 20 AND WHY?
Wednesday, March 11, 2009 at 4:01pm

10th grade
427.50 is 10% of what
Tuesday, March 10, 2009 at 5:54pm

6 grade math
how to write 3.15 as a fraction
Monday, March 9, 2009 at 9:22pm

English
1. Write down the names of two your friends 2. Write down the names of your two friends. 3. Write down the names of two friends of yours. (Which one is correct?) 4. What year are you in? I'm in the first year. I'm in my first year. 5. What grade are you in? I'm in ...
Monday, March 9, 2009 at 3:04pm

6th grade
80oz =
Tuesday, March 3, 2009 at 7:03pm

4th grade
How does a rainbow form?
Sunday, March 1, 2009 at 4:02pm

9th grade
How do you multiply polynomials ?
Friday, February 27, 2009 at 9:12am

7th grade math
What is 4/2/5 as a decimal?
Wednesday, February 25, 2009 at 6:05pm

2nd grade oral report
My daughter is eight years old and in 2nd grade. She has to do a 3 minute oral report. She is doing it on a famous sports person. We read the book, and she has to dress in character. She is taking in her soccer ball. She is allowed to use note cards. They have not shown them ...
Wednesday, February 25, 2009 at 5:49pm

4th grade
Is ing a suffix?
Sunday, February 22, 2009 at 10:52pm

5 th grade Math
1n times 2n is 3n? or 2n?
Sunday, February 22, 2009 at 9:57am

algebra
4-3/4b^5c^3 / -4/6b^2c^-3 = four minus three fourths b to the 5th power c to the third power divided by negative four sixths b to the second power and c to the negative 2 power
Wednesday, February 18, 2009 at 9:22pm

algebra
4-3/4b^5c^3 / -4/6b^2c^-3 = four minus three fourths b to the 5th power c to the third power divided by negative four sixths b to the second power and c to the negative 2 power
Wednesday, February 18, 2009 at 9:05pm

4th grade
GEOMETRIC SHAPES
Tuesday, February 17, 2009 at 7:04pm

3rd grade
what is music
Monday, February 16, 2009 at 1:13pm

History 4th grade
who was Polk?
Sunday, February 15, 2009 at 11:55pm

11th grade
x/12=5/3
Friday, February 13, 2009 at 9:41am

6th grade
where can i get help with the geometric shapes
Thursday, February 12, 2009 at 7:11pm

11th grade
tan^2x=tanx+2
Wednesday, February 11, 2009 at 6:58pm

11th grade
f(x)=x-1/x-4
Monday, February 9, 2009 at 11:25pm

8th grade
What is domain?
Friday, February 6, 2009 at 3:01am

Math
Look at the Chart below: Then answer the question. Bounce: 0, 1, 2, 3, 4 Height: 100, 50, 25, 13, 6 (cm.) Ordered pairs: {(0,100), (1,50), (2,25), (3,13), (4,6)}. * How high do you think the ball will bounce on the 5th bounce? Explain. Please Help!! Thank you!!
Thursday, February 5, 2009 at 7:36pm

7th grade
can there be a prepositin in the subject
Thursday, February 5, 2009 at 7:01pm

Math
Look at the chart below: Bounce: 0 ~ 1 ~ 2 ~ 3 ~ 4 ---------------------- Height: 100 50 25 13 6 The ordered pairs are {(0,100), (1,50), (2,25), (3,13), (4,6)} * How high do you think the ball will bounce on the 5th bounce? Explain. Please Help!! Thank You!
Thursday, February 5, 2009 at 6:35pm

4th grade
what is the meaning of PERKIOMEN
Wednesday, February 4, 2009 at 9:50pm

Math
Can you please check my answers? They're fairly simple but I needed to make sure I'm correct. 1st Question: In a make believe horse race between five famous horses, Citation finished one length ahead of Seattle Slew. Spectacular Bid finished ahead of Citation but ...
Wednesday, February 4, 2009 at 5:53pm

9th grade
English speeches
Wednesday, February 4, 2009 at 1:31pm

11th grade
3x+6=2x+13
Tuesday, February 3, 2009 at 12:43pm

3rd Grade Poems
What is a limerick?
Monday, February 2, 2009 at 6:35pm

Physics
A two end open pipe organ's 5th harmonic produces a frequency of 260 Hz. If it is 23 degrees Celsius, what is the length of the tube? (2 answers) Fn=n(v/2L) Fn=260 Hz n=5 v=332+0.6(23)=345.8 m/s I got 3.325 meters as the length, but it says there's two answers. Why is ...
Sunday, February 1, 2009 at 9:33pm

3rd grade math
what does dm mean
Wednesday, January 21, 2009 at 7:49pm

9th grade, Socials
what is a colonie?
Sunday, January 18, 2009 at 4:26pm

7th grade
who is fibnacci
Saturday, January 17, 2009 at 3:29pm

7th grade
i dont get how to do circumference
Wednesday, January 14, 2009 at 9:56pm

7th grade
what is the answer for -2y-5=-9?
Tuesday, January 13, 2009 at 10:25pm

7th grade
what is the answer for -2y-5=-9?
Tuesday, January 13, 2009 at 10:18pm

7th grade
-2n +4-3n=
Wednesday, January 7, 2009 at 5:44pm

7th grade
-7X+X
Sunday, January 4, 2009 at 7:07pm

7th grade
how to make a kaleidoscope?
Sunday, January 4, 2009 at 6:01am

10th grade Algebra
6ab^2-(q-r)^2
Friday, January 2, 2009 at 11:18am

10th grade Algebra
8h^2-4h
Friday, January 2, 2009 at 11:11am

sra JMcGuin spanish
Hi This is sam's mom - you have helped my child enormously - Whenever work is done with you the grade is amazing. Finals ae coming up and I think you are close to us. We live on the west side and go to school in the valley. SO anywhere would be convenient - We have a tutor...
Thursday, January 1, 2009 at 6:12pm

11th grade
factor the expression 2x^2+x-15
Sunday, December 28, 2008 at 1:50pm

Algebra--please help!
I really need help with my math homework today, because I am totally confused! Please give me the answer, but also walk me through it, too, so I can fully understand it, because just the answer won't really help. #1: A math teacher wants to curve a set of grades. *Just a ...
Wednesday, December 17, 2008 at 3:42pm

psychology
Sara sets up an experiment with a control group and a experimental group to study how reading to preschool children may improve their first-grade reading achievement scores. In her study, the independent variable will be A first-grade reading achievement scores B reading to ...
Tuesday, December 16, 2008 at 12:37pm

6th grade
math
Monday, December 15, 2008 at 11:13pm

6th grade
How is energy transported????
Monday, December 15, 2008 at 6:27pm

6th grade
What is vermicomposting ?
Wednesday, December 10, 2008 at 12:25pm

8th grade
what's the answer to .5x-y=8
Wednesday, December 10, 2008 at 1:26am

9th grade
12y-5y-2=0
Monday, December 8, 2008 at 11:41pm

2nd grade
what is an addition sentence
Monday, December 8, 2008 at 8:31pm

4th grade
What is a Cardinal number?
Monday, December 8, 2008 at 2:49pm

11 GRADE ENGLISH
WHAT IS A ORIGIN MYTH
Sunday, December 7, 2008 at 10:45am

8th grade
what are all the acts
Wednesday, December 3, 2008 at 8:09pm

8th grade
what percent of 60 is 15
Tuesday, December 2, 2008 at 7:18pm

Math 6th grade
Does any one know a really good websites for 6th grade math ? I'm behind in math and need to catch up or else I'll be really super dum . I need HELP PLEASE!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!​!!
Tuesday, December 2, 2008 at 10:03am

6th grade algebra
3/8 + x __ __ 3 5/12
Sunday, November 30, 2008 at 5:16pm

10th grade math
300/90+21-43+42=
Friday, November 28, 2008 at 4:55pm

10th grade math
300/90+21=
Friday, November 28, 2008 at 4:54pm

4th grade
what is computation method?
Tuesday, November 25, 2008 at 7:03pm

11th grade
a+b+c=5 then find the value of a,b,c
Sunday, November 23, 2008 at 1:05pm

AED
Choose a grade level and a scientific concept appropriate for that level. • Plan a science experiment to explore this concept. In your paper, address the following points: o List the equipment and materials to be included in the science kit. o Explain what safety ...
Saturday, November 22, 2008 at 5:53pm

AED
Choose a grade level and a scientific concept appropriate for that level. • Plan a science experiment to explore this concept. In your paper, address the following points: o List the equipment and materials to be included in the science kit. o Explain what safety ...
Wednesday, November 19, 2008 at 9:03pm

9th grade
3t+8(2t-6)=2+14t
Wednesday, November 19, 2008 at 9:02pm

7th grade
Who is Ra the king of the gods?
Tuesday, November 18, 2008 at 7:30pm

10th grade
7x+11y=-5
Monday, November 17, 2008 at 3:41pm

negative prefixes
I am trying to plan a lesson about negative prefixes for 5th graders and can't find any good websites to help me. I was hoping someone could help me find some resources. If someone knew of a fun or interesting way to teach this lesson that would be even better. Thank you!
Saturday, November 15, 2008 at 7:23pm

9th grade
How do you solve [x-1]=[x+3]
Saturday, November 15, 2008 at 12:42pm

9th grade
Need help with (x+5)(3xsquared-2x+1)
Thursday, November 13, 2008 at 9:06pm

9th grade(Electrical)
What is OSHA
Tuesday, November 11, 2008 at 7:13pm

french
Mme: Michael(Michel!) is 4 months old. Comment dit-on ".. is four months old"? (that's why he likes to barf everywhere) I am in French 1B, so next year when I'm a freshman, I can go right into French 2. (7th grade=1A, 8th grade=1B =French 1)
Tuesday, November 11, 2008 at 12:28am

6th grade
I need help with sewing
Monday, November 10, 2008 at 5:38pm

Honors class language arts 6th grade
1 Print the words MUSIC FOR HALLOWEEN. 2 Double the middle letter. 3 Change the consonant that comes earliest in the alphabet to a D. 4 Change the second L from the left to a Y. 5 Move 1 H to the left of the row. 6 Delete all the E's and I's. 7 Switch the 11th and 15th...
Monday, November 10, 2008 at 7:32am

6th grade
what are the 6 major ecosystem?
Thursday, November 6, 2008 at 9:41am

7th grade
8.7cm=____________ mm
Tuesday, November 4, 2008 at 9:45pm

6th grade
how many fifths are in 1 3/5
Monday, November 3, 2008 at 12:38am

6th grade
WHAT 30 TO THE 2 POWER
Monday, October 27, 2008 at 7:02pm

Algebra
Well someone please help me with this problem!!!!!!!!!!!! From a base elevation of 8200ft. a mountain peak in colorado rises to a summit elevation of 14701ft.over a horizontal distance of 15838 ft. Find the grade of the peak. The grade of the peak is what percent? (Round to ...
Saturday, October 25, 2008 at 7:57pm

7th grade
how do you identify complements?
Wednesday, October 22, 2008 at 8:58pm

4th grade
25+7=p-6
Wednesday, October 22, 2008 at 7:48pm

11th grade
Mapp vs. Ohio?
Tuesday, October 21, 2008 at 8:55pm

4th grade
What is the plural of maestro?
Monday, October 20, 2008 at 8:32pm

Pages: <<Prev | 16 | 17 | 18 | 19 | 20 | 21 | 22 | 23 | 24 | 25 | 26 | 27 | 28 | 29 | 30 | Next>>

Post a New Question | Current Questions

Search
Members