Thursday
July 31, 2014

Homework Help: 5th Grade

Post a New Question | Current Questions

12th grade
what are substitutes
Tuesday, June 9, 2009 at 10:33am

8th grade
n+3=12
Wednesday, May 27, 2009 at 5:06pm

7th grade home ec
HELP
Wednesday, May 27, 2009 at 11:43am

grade 7 math:algebra
6x+5y+2x+3y=
Tuesday, May 26, 2009 at 10:22pm

grade 7 math:algebra
what is -2x-x+3x
Tuesday, May 26, 2009 at 9:28pm

grade 7 math:algebra
what is 2-3+9-1
Tuesday, May 26, 2009 at 9:24pm

9th grade classes
I'm choosing which classes I want to take for freshman year but I'm not sure what I need to take. Right now I've only decided on Geometry and English 1. What science do I take for 9th grade? I'm looking for the easiest courses available. Thanks -MC
Tuesday, May 26, 2009 at 1:42pm

10th grade
How do u do (3x)cubed
Friday, May 22, 2009 at 10:07am

6th grade Math
15>6x-9
Thursday, May 14, 2009 at 12:09am

8th grade
how do you simplify: 3x+6 ---- 3x^2
Monday, May 11, 2009 at 7:39pm

7th grade
11x=8x-6
Friday, May 8, 2009 at 6:45pm

7th grade
(3x-14)+(2x+9)??
Tuesday, May 5, 2009 at 9:17pm

10th Grade Math
What is 3X^2-7=11
Monday, May 4, 2009 at 5:53pm

9th grade
y/6>y/12+1
Sunday, May 3, 2009 at 12:46pm

11th grade
xe^(x)-1 =0
Sunday, April 26, 2009 at 8:05pm

12th grade
How far a
Monday, April 20, 2009 at 10:25am

7th grade input/output patterns
I need to see a completed example of input/output patterns at the 7th grade level. Thanks,
Friday, April 17, 2009 at 6:44pm

6th grade vocab
What does the word "predominant" mean? Oh and please don't give me a website with some big def. I am in 6th grade so I won't understand if the def. is big and long. It also helps if you use it in a sentence . . . just saying. :-D Thanks so much!
Monday, April 13, 2009 at 5:45pm

Physics
The mass of the Moon is 7.35x10 to the 22nd Kg. At some point between the Earth and the Moon, the for of Earth's gravitational attraction on an object is cancelled by the Moon's force of gravitational attraction. If the distance between Earth and the Moon (centre to ...
Saturday, April 11, 2009 at 7:29am

10th grade
what is esterification
Thursday, April 9, 2009 at 8:36am

10th grade math
(4x^4-3x^3-x+3) + (2x^3 + 3x - 4)
Tuesday, April 7, 2009 at 7:00pm

10 th grade math
3(4^2 - 4)
Tuesday, April 7, 2009 at 6:56pm

7th grade
8+2=5y-2x
Monday, April 6, 2009 at 11:44pm

For my son (maybe considered homework...)
Do you have a good link to where my son can print out fun activities for kindergarten, and 1st grade. He's in kindergarten but I want to see what he can do with 1st grade since he's really smart. Thanks.
Saturday, March 28, 2009 at 5:41pm

English
1. I am in the first grade in London Middle School. 1-2. I am in the first grade at London Middle School. (Are both prepositions correct?) 2. How many hours does Bora study in school? 2-2. How many hours does Bora study at school? (Which preposition do we have to use, 'at...
Monday, March 23, 2009 at 5:02pm

geology(science) am i right?
Respond to the following scenario: o Your younger brother is in 5th grade. He comes home and tells you to look at an animation his teacher showed him in geology class. o Review the Continents of the Past animation on this week¡¦s aXcess page. o After viewing the ...
Friday, March 13, 2009 at 6:56pm

physics
a rubber ball is dropped from a height of 5m. After the 5th bounce, the ball only comes back up to 0.76m in height/ Find the percentage loss of kinetic energy for each individual bounce.
Thursday, March 12, 2009 at 11:06pm

6th grade
evaluate (9-8X).12 If X=3/4
Wednesday, March 11, 2009 at 5:25pm

6th grade
find the (9+8x).12= X=3/4
Wednesday, March 11, 2009 at 5:10pm

4th grade
WHAT IS 3/10 TH,S OF 20 AND WHY?
Wednesday, March 11, 2009 at 4:01pm

10th grade
427.50 is 10% of what
Tuesday, March 10, 2009 at 5:54pm

English
1. Write down the names of two your friends 2. Write down the names of your two friends. 3. Write down the names of two friends of yours. (Which one is correct?) 4. What year are you in? I'm in the first year. I'm in my first year. 5. What grade are you in? I'm in ...
Monday, March 9, 2009 at 3:04pm

6th grade
80oz =
Tuesday, March 3, 2009 at 7:03pm

2nd grade oral report
My daughter is eight years old and in 2nd grade. She has to do a 3 minute oral report. She is doing it on a famous sports person. We read the book, and she has to dress in character. She is taking in her soccer ball. She is allowed to use note cards. They have not shown them ...
Wednesday, February 25, 2009 at 5:49pm

5 th grade Math
1n times 2n is 3n? or 2n?
Sunday, February 22, 2009 at 9:57am

algebra
4-3/4b^5c^3 / -4/6b^2c^-3 = four minus three fourths b to the 5th power c to the third power divided by negative four sixths b to the second power and c to the negative 2 power
Wednesday, February 18, 2009 at 9:22pm

algebra
4-3/4b^5c^3 / -4/6b^2c^-3 = four minus three fourths b to the 5th power c to the third power divided by negative four sixths b to the second power and c to the negative 2 power
Wednesday, February 18, 2009 at 9:05pm

3rd grade
what is music
Monday, February 16, 2009 at 1:13pm

11th grade
x/12=5/3
Friday, February 13, 2009 at 9:41am

11th grade
f(x)=x-1/x-4
Monday, February 9, 2009 at 11:25pm

8th grade
What is domain?
Friday, February 6, 2009 at 3:01am

Math
Look at the Chart below: Then answer the question. Bounce: 0, 1, 2, 3, 4 Height: 100, 50, 25, 13, 6 (cm.) Ordered pairs: {(0,100), (1,50), (2,25), (3,13), (4,6)}. * How high do you think the ball will bounce on the 5th bounce? Explain. Please Help!! Thank you!!
Thursday, February 5, 2009 at 7:36pm

Math
Look at the chart below: Bounce: 0 ~ 1 ~ 2 ~ 3 ~ 4 ---------------------- Height: 100 50 25 13 6 The ordered pairs are {(0,100), (1,50), (2,25), (3,13), (4,6)} * How high do you think the ball will bounce on the 5th bounce? Explain. Please Help!! Thank You!
Thursday, February 5, 2009 at 6:35pm

Math
Look at the chart below: Bounce: 0 1 2 3 4 Height: 100 50 25 13 6 How high do you think the ball will bounce on the 5th bounce? Explain. Please Help!! Thank You!
Thursday, February 5, 2009 at 4:17pm

Math
Can you please check my answers? They're fairly simple but I needed to make sure I'm correct. 1st Question: In a make believe horse race between five famous horses, Citation finished one length ahead of Seattle Slew. Spectacular Bid finished ahead of Citation but ...
Wednesday, February 4, 2009 at 5:53pm

11th grade
3x+6=2x+13
Tuesday, February 3, 2009 at 12:43pm

Physics
A two end open pipe organ's 5th harmonic produces a frequency of 260 Hz. If it is 23 degrees Celsius, what is the length of the tube? (2 answers) Fn=n(v/2L) Fn=260 Hz n=5 v=332+0.6(23)=345.8 m/s I got 3.325 meters as the length, but it says there's two answers. Why is ...
Sunday, February 1, 2009 at 9:33pm

7th grade
who is fibnacci
Saturday, January 17, 2009 at 3:29pm

7th grade
what is the answer for -2y-5=-9?
Tuesday, January 13, 2009 at 10:25pm

7th grade
what is the answer for -2y-5=-9?
Tuesday, January 13, 2009 at 10:18pm

7th grade
-2n +4-3n=
Wednesday, January 7, 2009 at 5:44pm

7th grade
-7X+X
Sunday, January 4, 2009 at 7:07pm

10th grade Algebra
8h^2-4h
Friday, January 2, 2009 at 11:11am

sra JMcGuin spanish
Hi This is sam's mom - you have helped my child enormously - Whenever work is done with you the grade is amazing. Finals ae coming up and I think you are close to us. We live on the west side and go to school in the valley. SO anywhere would be convenient - We have a tutor...
Thursday, January 1, 2009 at 6:12pm

Algebra--please help!
I really need help with my math homework today, because I am totally confused! Please give me the answer, but also walk me through it, too, so I can fully understand it, because just the answer won't really help. #1: A math teacher wants to curve a set of grades. *Just a ...
Wednesday, December 17, 2008 at 3:42pm

psychology
Sara sets up an experiment with a control group and a experimental group to study how reading to preschool children may improve their first-grade reading achievement scores. In her study, the independent variable will be A first-grade reading achievement scores B reading to ...
Tuesday, December 16, 2008 at 12:37pm

6th grade
math
Monday, December 15, 2008 at 11:13pm

6th grade
What is vermicomposting ?
Wednesday, December 10, 2008 at 12:25pm

8th grade
what's the answer to .5x-y=8
Wednesday, December 10, 2008 at 1:26am

9th grade
12y-5y-2=0
Monday, December 8, 2008 at 11:41pm

8th grade
what percent of 60 is 15
Tuesday, December 2, 2008 at 7:18pm

Math 6th grade
Does any one know a really good websites for 6th grade math ? I'm behind in math and need to catch up or else I'll be really super dum . I need HELP PLEASE!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!​!!
Tuesday, December 2, 2008 at 10:03am

6th grade algebra
3/8 + x __ __ 3 5/12
Sunday, November 30, 2008 at 5:16pm

AED
Choose a grade level and a scientific concept appropriate for that level. • Plan a science experiment to explore this concept. In your paper, address the following points: o List the equipment and materials to be included in the science kit. o Explain what safety ...
Saturday, November 22, 2008 at 5:53pm

AED
Choose a grade level and a scientific concept appropriate for that level. • Plan a science experiment to explore this concept. In your paper, address the following points: o List the equipment and materials to be included in the science kit. o Explain what safety ...
Wednesday, November 19, 2008 at 9:03pm

9th grade
3t+8(2t-6)=2+14t
Wednesday, November 19, 2008 at 9:02pm

10th grade
7x+11y=-5
Monday, November 17, 2008 at 3:41pm

negative prefixes
I am trying to plan a lesson about negative prefixes for 5th graders and can't find any good websites to help me. I was hoping someone could help me find some resources. If someone knew of a fun or interesting way to teach this lesson that would be even better. Thank you!
Saturday, November 15, 2008 at 7:23pm

9th grade
How do you solve [x-1]=[x+3]
Saturday, November 15, 2008 at 12:42pm

french
Mme: Michael(Michel!) is 4 months old. Comment dit-on ".. is four months old"? (that's why he likes to barf everywhere) I am in French 1B, so next year when I'm a freshman, I can go right into French 2. (7th grade=1A, 8th grade=1B =French 1)
Tuesday, November 11, 2008 at 12:28am

Honors class language arts 6th grade
1 Print the words MUSIC FOR HALLOWEEN. 2 Double the middle letter. 3 Change the consonant that comes earliest in the alphabet to a D. 4 Change the second L from the left to a Y. 5 Move 1 H to the left of the row. 6 Delete all the E's and I's. 7 Switch the 11th and 15th...
Monday, November 10, 2008 at 7:32am

6th grade
how many fifths are in 1 3/5
Monday, November 3, 2008 at 12:38am

6th grade
WHAT 30 TO THE 2 POWER
Monday, October 27, 2008 at 7:02pm

Algebra
Well someone please help me with this problem!!!!!!!!!!!! From a base elevation of 8200ft. a mountain peak in colorado rises to a summit elevation of 14701ft.over a horizontal distance of 15838 ft. Find the grade of the peak. The grade of the peak is what percent? (Round to ...
Saturday, October 25, 2008 at 7:57pm

4th grade
25+7=p-6
Wednesday, October 22, 2008 at 7:48pm

8th grade
what is x-y=6
Friday, October 17, 2008 at 1:48am

5TH GRADE SCIENCE
Hey everyone I need some omework jelp as you can see.I'm not that well in Science so could you give me some tips? And i would like somr homework help for the following passge and answers. DIRECTIONS Read the paragraph and answer the questions. You can find examples of the ...
Thursday, October 16, 2008 at 8:43pm

8 th Grade
what is a bear?
Tuesday, October 14, 2008 at 4:59pm

accounting
On Dec 28th Victor received the Utility bill for the month of December. He has not yet paid it but plans to pay it on January 5th. It was for $280. What do i debit and credit to utility expense and utilities?
Tuesday, October 14, 2008 at 4:44pm

6th grade
3x times 9x =
Monday, October 13, 2008 at 9:07pm

All!!
What is the 8 grade meap on? Thanks!
Monday, October 13, 2008 at 4:18pm

1st grade,Middle Sound
Hello there, My daughter going to first grade and i have very hard time to understand the middle sound on a word. I'm from Greece original so is hard for me This is the only thing she can not understand and i cant help her. Any Ideas how i can learn about it?
Thursday, October 9, 2008 at 9:35pm

American history
does anyone one know of an anti-federalist whose name is 7 letters and o is the 5th letter and n is th 3rd letter? i can't seem to find it its not John Jay, Thomas Jefferson or even george Washington or James Monroe....
Tuesday, October 7, 2008 at 10:20pm

9th grade
2x + 5 - 7x = 15
Tuesday, October 7, 2008 at 9:39pm

8th grade
what is radiation
Thursday, October 2, 2008 at 5:54pm

Math
The word problem is: Nancy's quiz average is a 74. Her quiz average is 1/4 of her grade. The test average is 3/4 of the total grade. What test average does she need to get at least an 88? Would you be able to set up an equation, and explain how the answer was acheived? ...
Wednesday, October 1, 2008 at 8:13pm

fifth grade
how many grams in a lb.
Tuesday, September 30, 2008 at 6:14pm

7th grade
what is -2(-3) squared
Monday, September 29, 2008 at 7:18pm

grade 8 math
At the annual Grade 8 ski trip, for every 2 students who skied, 3 snowboarded. Ninety-six students snowboarded. How many students skied? Show your work. Can someone help???
Sunday, September 28, 2008 at 7:49pm

language arts
I have to put together and present a strategy that is effective in the teaching of language arts at a specific grade level. What would a good idea be for around the grade 2 level? and why is it important?
Saturday, September 27, 2008 at 11:36pm

Grade 3 (transporatation)
I am doing a unit on public transportation in New York city for my 3rd grade class and I am having a little trouble finding interesting and fun websites that my students could use to get information on past and present types of public transportation. Do you know any website/s ...
Saturday, September 27, 2008 at 8:33pm

chemistry
i have a question on scientific notation. is you have: 8x10 to the 5th power over 2x10 to the -3rd power is the answer 4x10 to the 8th?
Wednesday, September 10, 2008 at 8:23pm

math
polk elementry school has three classes for each grade level, kindergarten through fifth grade. If there is an average of 27 students how many students attend polk elementry school?
Wednesday, September 10, 2008 at 5:33pm

trig
in an algebra class of 21 students the mean grade on a test was 87; in another class with 32 students the mean grade was 81. What is the combined mean of the two classed? my teacher said it's 21 * 87 + 32 * 81/53= 83.4 but i'm not sure where the 53 came from.. thanks ...
Monday, September 8, 2008 at 9:13pm

trig.
in an algebra class of 21 students the mean grade on a test was 87; in another class with 32 students the mean grade was 81. What is the combined mean of the two classed? my teacher said it's 21 * 87 + 32 * 81/53= 83.4 but i'm not sure where the 53 came from.. thanks ...
Monday, September 8, 2008 at 8:24pm

6th grade math
A+B = A-B what are A and b
Sunday, September 7, 2008 at 10:20pm

10th grade math
3(x-2)= 4-(x-2)
Saturday, September 6, 2008 at 11:58am

9th grade
whatis 1=1
Tuesday, September 2, 2008 at 3:10pm

4th grade
what is 7 d in w
Friday, August 29, 2008 at 10:42am

math grade 12
solve for n if P(n,3)=2c(n,2), n{N
Thursday, August 28, 2008 at 8:03pm

Pages: <<Prev | 13 | 14 | 15 | 16 | 17 | 18 | 19 | 20 | 21 | 22 | 23 | 24 | 25 | 26 | 27 | Next>>

Post a New Question | Current Questions

Search
Members