Friday
March 27, 2015

Homework Help: 2nd Grade

Post a New Question | Current Questions

6th grade english
What is another name for myth
Tuesday, May 19, 2009 at 4:57pm

quantitative comparison
compare the two quantities and determine whether the first one is the greatest, the second is the greatest, the two are equal, or the relationship cannot be determined from the information given... 1st: the slope of the line that contains A(2,4) and B(-1,3) 2nd: the slope of ...
Monday, May 18, 2009 at 10:01pm

6th grade Math
15>6x-9
Thursday, May 14, 2009 at 12:09am

6th grade math
How many oz are in 12 cups
Wednesday, May 13, 2009 at 8:30pm

8th grade
how do you simplify: 3x+6 ---- 3x^2
Monday, May 11, 2009 at 7:39pm

english
essay 'my first day in grade 3'
Monday, May 11, 2009 at 1:42pm

algebra I need immediate help with this question T
The 2nd question has a fraction and I think this is confusing me on this one f(x)=1/5(x+7)^2+7 I need to find the vertex line of symmetry max/min and is the value f(-7)=7 a minimum or a maximum?
Sunday, May 10, 2009 at 2:35pm

9th grade
what are the Florida voting qualifications?
Sunday, May 10, 2009 at 12:07pm

math
help me with sequences problem.So if the sequence is 2,5,10,17,26 +3 +5 +7 +9 1st difference +2 +2 +2 2nd difference then the nth term can be worked out by writing out : n 1 2 3 4 n squared 1 4 9 16 original sequence 2 5 10 17 nth term= n squared+1 but what about this question...
Saturday, May 9, 2009 at 10:02am

7th grade
11x=8x-6
Friday, May 8, 2009 at 6:45pm

7th grade
(3x-14)+(2x+9)??
Tuesday, May 5, 2009 at 9:17pm

8th Grade Algebra
How come x^4/3 is a ploynomial, but 3/x^4 isn't?
Monday, May 4, 2009 at 9:32pm

10th Grade Math
What is 3X^2-7=11
Monday, May 4, 2009 at 5:53pm

9th grade
y/6>y/12+1
Sunday, May 3, 2009 at 12:46pm

8th grade
how do diagram a sententce
Sunday, May 3, 2009 at 9:21am

Algebra 1- 8th Grade
Find each product. 1) 2t(t + 2) 2) (2n +1) * (n - 4)
Thursday, April 30, 2009 at 10:31pm

4th grade
can you convert 23 percent? -- 92
Thursday, April 30, 2009 at 5:54pm

science
CAN SOMEONE PLEASE HELP ME AND TELL ME IF IM RIGHT Explain which statement is correct: energy is lost when water is boiled or the energy used to boil water is present, but it is no longer in a usable form unless you use work or heat to make it usable. i think that the 2nd one ...
Tuesday, April 28, 2009 at 8:37pm

SCIENCE
CAN SOMEONE PLEASE HELP ME AND TELL ME IF IM RIGHT OR WHAT ????!!!!!!!!! Explain which statement is correct: energy is lost when water is boiled or the energy used to boil water is present, but it is no longer in a usable form unless you use work or heat to make it usable. i ...
Tuesday, April 28, 2009 at 7:52pm

4th grade
31% to decimal and then to fraction?
Monday, April 27, 2009 at 9:55pm

4th grade Math
five names for -73
Monday, April 27, 2009 at 9:42pm

11th grade
xe^(x)-1 =0
Sunday, April 26, 2009 at 8:05pm

5th grade
what does the stamp act have to do with me.
Saturday, April 25, 2009 at 6:23pm

5th grade math
what is -7+(-3)=_______
Thursday, April 23, 2009 at 9:08pm

Math
Suppose you buy flour and cornmeal in bulk to make flour tortillas and corn tortillas. Flour costs $1.50/lb. Cornmeal costs $2.50/lb. You want to spend less than $9.50 on flour and cornmeal, and you need at least 4 lb altogether. Write a system of inequalities that describes ...
Thursday, April 23, 2009 at 5:39pm

5th grade math
what does a feet equal?
Thursday, April 23, 2009 at 5:02pm

10th grade
please so by multiplying binomials (x+6)(8x-x)
Thursday, April 23, 2009 at 12:06pm

8th grade
sovle 7x + 12x -9 - 4x -3
Wednesday, April 22, 2009 at 10:31pm

4th grade
find the difference 5/8-4/8
Wednesday, April 22, 2009 at 8:07pm

4th grade
find the range 1,3,4,5,8,9,10
Wednesday, April 22, 2009 at 6:17pm

12th grade
How far a
Monday, April 20, 2009 at 10:25am

6th grade
Whats a good dictionary?
Sunday, April 19, 2009 at 1:21am

7th grade input/output patterns
I need to see a completed example of input/output patterns at the 7th grade level. Thanks,
Friday, April 17, 2009 at 6:44pm

10th grade
solve (2x+3) exponet2over3=3
Thursday, April 16, 2009 at 9:57pm

7th grade
how do you know when something has energy?
Wednesday, April 15, 2009 at 7:05pm

8th grade
how can i improve my maths and english
Wednesday, April 15, 2009 at 9:50am

6th grade vocab
What does the word "predominant" mean? Oh and please don't give me a website with some big def. I am in 6th grade so I won't understand if the def. is big and long. It also helps if you use it in a sentence . . . just saying. :-D Thanks so much!
Monday, April 13, 2009 at 5:45pm

10th grade
what is esterification
Thursday, April 9, 2009 at 8:36am

7th grade english
what are the elements of writing
Tuesday, April 7, 2009 at 9:05pm

10th grade math
(-2x + 6)(x + 4) 4(13 - 6) - 4^2 + 3^3
Tuesday, April 7, 2009 at 7:05pm

10th grade math
(4x^4-3x^3-x+3) + (2x^3 + 3x - 4)
Tuesday, April 7, 2009 at 7:00pm

10 th grade math
3(4^2 - 4)
Tuesday, April 7, 2009 at 6:56pm

7th grade
8+2=5y-2x
Monday, April 6, 2009 at 11:44pm

5th grade
formate to do division problems
Monday, April 6, 2009 at 10:04pm

4th grade math
What is exponential notation
Saturday, April 4, 2009 at 8:14pm

4th grade math
What is exponential notation
Saturday, April 4, 2009 at 8:11pm

9th grade math
how do i solve this problem? X^2-4X=0
Friday, April 3, 2009 at 1:43pm

reading
in writing/reading, what is 2nd person and 3rd person?
Wednesday, April 1, 2009 at 10:56pm

7th grade
Thanks so much for all of your help Ms.Sue.
Monday, March 30, 2009 at 6:44pm

Algebra 2, Grade 10
How do you solve 4x^8-61x^4+225????
Monday, March 30, 2009 at 4:31pm

5th grade english
anagram
Monday, March 30, 2009 at 11:06am

8th grade MATH
IF M<4=3X-10....WHAT IS THE MEASURE OF <4
Wednesday, March 25, 2009 at 7:13pm

9th grade
Multiplying Binomials (b-6)*(b+3)
Wednesday, March 25, 2009 at 7:05pm

4th grade
what are unusual spelling patterns?
Tuesday, March 24, 2009 at 11:44pm

9th grade Pre Algebra
y3-2y2- + 3y-4 for y+5
Tuesday, March 24, 2009 at 6:22pm

6th grade mah
How do I simplify 28% of 64?
Tuesday, March 24, 2009 at 5:03pm

3rd grade reading/spelling
What is stairsteping ?
Tuesday, March 24, 2009 at 2:30pm

5th grade
what is m+4=1
Tuesday, March 24, 2009 at 7:52am

English
1. I am in the first grade in London Middle School. 1-2. I am in the first grade at London Middle School. (Are both prepositions correct?) 2. How many hours does Bora study in school? 2-2. How many hours does Bora study at school? (Which preposition do we have to use, 'at...
Monday, March 23, 2009 at 5:02pm

4th grade
how many quarts are in a gollon?
Sunday, March 22, 2009 at 4:23pm

5th grade
1\60 of an hour
Thursday, March 19, 2009 at 8:06pm

9th grade Algebra
how do i solve this?!?! 4x-2y=32 -3x-5y=-11
Wednesday, March 18, 2009 at 7:09pm

4th grade
How does a solar greenhouse work?
Tuesday, March 17, 2009 at 2:40pm

accounting
Computer equipment was acquired at the beginning of the year at a cost of $56,000 that has an estimated residual value of $3,000 and an estimated useful life of 5 years. Determine the 2nd year’s depreciation using straight-line depreciation
Monday, March 16, 2009 at 11:26pm

5th grade
use three 9's to make 11
Monday, March 16, 2009 at 10:23pm

6th grade
who made the arch of constantine
Monday, March 16, 2009 at 4:59pm

physics--heat
a piece of glass is 6mm thick and the coefficient of thermal conductivity of this glass is K=0.75Wm^-1K^-1. if we add a 2nd identical piece of glass separated by an airgap of 5cm, the total thermal conduction will be reduced. what is the ratio of heat transfer by conduction ...
Saturday, March 14, 2009 at 2:40am

1st grade
what has 4 sides and 3 vertices?
Friday, March 13, 2009 at 8:29pm

9th grade
what are energy bar graphs?
Friday, March 13, 2009 at 4:32pm

5th grade math
What is an arc?
Thursday, March 12, 2009 at 7:21pm

6th grade
evaluate (9-8X).12 If X=3/4
Wednesday, March 11, 2009 at 5:25pm

6th grade
find the (9+8x).12= X=3/4
Wednesday, March 11, 2009 at 5:10pm

4th grade
WHAT IS 3/10 TH,S OF 20 AND WHY?
Wednesday, March 11, 2009 at 4:01pm

10th grade
427.50 is 10% of what
Tuesday, March 10, 2009 at 5:54pm

6 grade math
how to write 3.15 as a fraction
Monday, March 9, 2009 at 9:22pm

English
1. Write down the names of two your friends 2. Write down the names of your two friends. 3. Write down the names of two friends of yours. (Which one is correct?) 4. What year are you in? I'm in the first year. I'm in my first year. 5. What grade are you in? I'm in ...
Monday, March 9, 2009 at 3:04pm

6th grade
what are trannosaurus rex famous for
Friday, March 6, 2009 at 9:07pm

9th grade math
What are casual relationships??
Thursday, March 5, 2009 at 8:20pm

8th grade
How does color effect memory?
Thursday, March 5, 2009 at 4:39pm

7th grade
wHAT FAMILY DOES THE OBOE BELONG TO
Wednesday, March 4, 2009 at 5:20pm

6th grade
80oz =
Tuesday, March 3, 2009 at 7:03pm

World Geography
In the movie Cry Freedom, who was the 2nd speaker @ the soccer game and why did the police pick him up? Where did Biko's wife hide the subversive documents. Who did the police pick up on the street and what happened to this person?
Tuesday, March 3, 2009 at 5:01pm

1st grade
how iron sulphide is formed
Tuesday, March 3, 2009 at 12:44pm

4th grade
How does a rainbow form?
Sunday, March 1, 2009 at 4:02pm

English
Can someone please tell me if these two sentences are subordinating conjunctions, I think they are: Additionally, I remember a time when the sports world was honest, and drug-free. the 2nd one is: And I bet I can still hit it across that fence in your back yard. Thanks
Friday, February 27, 2009 at 10:02pm

9th grade
How do you multiply polynomials ?
Friday, February 27, 2009 at 9:12am

7th grade math
What is 4/2/5 as a decimal?
Wednesday, February 25, 2009 at 6:05pm

algebra attn Reiny
Thanks for your help with the solving of the three equations! Yes, it was a typo. I just finished solving it a long way, solving for the 1st 2 equations then the 2nd and 3rd and plugging in variables...etc. etc. Your way gave the same answer, but quicker, does your way always ...
Tuesday, February 24, 2009 at 10:34pm

5th grade
4/9 x 12 ---------------------- --*
Monday, February 23, 2009 at 10:35pm

5th grade
1/2 x 50 =
Monday, February 23, 2009 at 9:57pm

4th grade
Is ing a suffix?
Sunday, February 22, 2009 at 10:52pm

5 th grade Math
1n times 2n is 3n? or 2n?
Sunday, February 22, 2009 at 9:57am

10th grade math
3a²-a-4=0 solving for the roots,
Saturday, February 21, 2009 at 10:59am

3rd grade
identify fraction relationships 5/10 of 20=
Thursday, February 19, 2009 at 1:30am

math-moneyfractions
i have some math questions that i really ,really,need help with asap if any body can explain some of these questions that will be great help.Ok here are 3 of the questions i am about to type now ok the first one says,whole 16 nickels a.circle 3/a of the nickels b.how much ...
Wednesday, February 18, 2009 at 9:18pm

4th grade
GEOMETRIC SHAPES
Tuesday, February 17, 2009 at 7:04pm

3rd grade
what is music
Monday, February 16, 2009 at 1:13pm

History 4th grade
who was Polk?
Sunday, February 15, 2009 at 11:55pm

5th grade
how do you get rid of bad luck?
Friday, February 13, 2009 at 3:24pm

11th grade
x/12=5/3
Friday, February 13, 2009 at 9:41am

Pages: <<Prev | 14 | 15 | 16 | 17 | 18 | 19 | 20 | 21 | 22 | 23 | 24 | 25 | 26 | 27 | 28 | Next>>

Post a New Question | Current Questions

Members