Saturday
October 25, 2014

Homework Help: 1st Grade

Post a New Question | Current Questions

9th grade
what is a landform
Wednesday, September 9, 2009 at 12:13am

9th grade
what is the purpose of a neighborhood?
Tuesday, September 8, 2009 at 9:20pm

Statistics
My teacher is averaging up our grades in one area instead of including them all on our report card. For example, he is putting in one grade for the tests (the average of the grades) instead of including each individual grade for all of the tests. Are these two the same thing, ...
Tuesday, September 8, 2009 at 3:48pm

English
1. - What's wrong? - I have an important exam tomorrow. - Don't worry too much. (Is the short dialogue grammatical?) 2. Food also can help people's feelings. 3. Food can also help people's feelings. (Which one is correct between 2 and 3? Are both OK?) 4. You ...
Monday, September 7, 2009 at 6:02am

5th grade
n +37 if n is 16
Thursday, September 3, 2009 at 8:34pm

3rd grade
what is a synonym
Wednesday, September 2, 2009 at 7:19pm

6th grade
map
Monday, August 31, 2009 at 9:49pm

7th grade
1/3 converts too?
Monday, August 31, 2009 at 9:22pm

6th grade
Why are words important
Monday, August 31, 2009 at 7:13pm

7th grade integers
8 - 7 = 4=?
Monday, August 31, 2009 at 5:29pm

5th grade
MS. SUE***WHAT IS A FACTOR?
Thursday, August 27, 2009 at 6:11pm

4th grade
what are variable symbols
Thursday, August 27, 2009 at 3:46pm

5th grade
what is the opposite of a compass
Wednesday, August 26, 2009 at 10:03pm

10th grade
5x+6/10+=4x-8/6
Tuesday, August 25, 2009 at 8:15pm

6th grade
write 50% in a fraction
Tuesday, August 18, 2009 at 12:06pm

Growth model
Hello everyone. My task is to build a growth model for a company. The company offers services to businesses - and thus allowing the businesses to recruit new clients. Assumptions: - I started working with 10 businesses - A business I start working with initially has 20 clients...
Sunday, August 9, 2009 at 5:41am

algebra 2
i have a piece of wood 72 inches long i cut it into 3 peices. the 2nd peice is 6 inches longer than the 1st the third id 6 inches longer than the 2nd. write and equation and solve??
Thursday, August 6, 2009 at 10:26pm

6th grade- Antartic Treaty
What is it?
Thursday, July 30, 2009 at 8:03am

9th Grade Courses
For 9th grade science, which would be easier to take? Environmental Science or Life Science? Thanks -MC
Wednesday, July 15, 2009 at 1:59pm

11th grade
what is Ralational schemas
Thursday, July 9, 2009 at 8:22pm

Child Psychology
Sara sets up an experiment with a control group and an experimental group to study how reading to preschool children may improve their first-grade reading achievement scores. In her study, the independent variable will be a. first- grade reading achievement scores. b. reading ...
Saturday, July 4, 2009 at 6:04pm

7th grade
What is a feature article?
Monday, June 29, 2009 at 2:32am

9th grade
what is the amplitude of y=6 sin 1/8x
Friday, June 12, 2009 at 1:24pm

Math
6 hockey players want to be either a captain or an assistant. The 1st player chosen will be the captain, and the second will be the assistant. How many ways can these players be chosen captain and assistant? Is this a permutation or a combination? Please help!! Thank you.
Thursday, June 11, 2009 at 6:33pm

Math
6 hockey players want to be either a captain or an assistant. The 1st player chosen will be the captain, and the second will be the assistant. How many ways can these players be chosen captain and assistant? Is this a permutation or a combination? Please help!! Thank you.
Wednesday, June 10, 2009 at 9:09pm

Math
6 hockey players want to be either a captain or an assistant. The 1st player chosen will be the captain, and the second will be the assistant. How many ways can these players be chosen captain and assistant? Is this a permutation or a combination? Please help!! Thank you.
Wednesday, June 10, 2009 at 8:23pm

4th grade
can u help me solve 3.8+2-1.5
Wednesday, June 10, 2009 at 8:04pm

12th grade
what are substitutes
Tuesday, June 9, 2009 at 10:33am

7th grade
What is Indirect measurement?
Sunday, June 7, 2009 at 8:42pm

science
a tow truck is towing a car. if the tow truck stops abruptly and the car collides with it, what is the relation between the forces on both vehicles? Use one law of motion in your answer. I am confused. Is i the first law or third? Because the 1st shows the car not stopping and...
Wednesday, June 3, 2009 at 4:19pm

7th grade
awhat is a polygon
Sunday, May 31, 2009 at 10:14pm

9th grade
Evaluate 3x^2 + 5y + 7 if x = -2 and y = 3 thanks in advance
Wednesday, May 27, 2009 at 6:31pm

8th grade
n+3=12
Wednesday, May 27, 2009 at 5:06pm

7th grade home ec
HELP
Wednesday, May 27, 2009 at 11:43am

grade 7 math:algebra
6x+5y+2x+3y=
Tuesday, May 26, 2009 at 10:22pm

grade 7 math:algebra
what is -2x-x+3x
Tuesday, May 26, 2009 at 9:28pm

grade 7 math:algebra
what is 2-3+9-1
Tuesday, May 26, 2009 at 9:24pm

9th grade classes
I'm choosing which classes I want to take for freshman year but I'm not sure what I need to take. Right now I've only decided on Geometry and English 1. What science do I take for 9th grade? I'm looking for the easiest courses available. Thanks -MC
Tuesday, May 26, 2009 at 1:42pm

10th grade
How do u do (3x)cubed
Friday, May 22, 2009 at 10:07am

quantitative comparison
compare the two quantities and determine whether the first one is the greatest, the second is the greatest, the two are equal, or the relationship cannot be determined from the information given... 1st: the slope of the line that contains A(2,4) and B(-1,3) 2nd: the slope of ...
Monday, May 18, 2009 at 10:01pm

6th grade Math
15>6x-9
Thursday, May 14, 2009 at 12:09am

6th grade math
How many oz are in 12 cups
Wednesday, May 13, 2009 at 8:30pm

8th grade
how do you simplify: 3x+6 ---- 3x^2
Monday, May 11, 2009 at 7:39pm

math
help me with sequences problem.So if the sequence is 2,5,10,17,26 +3 +5 +7 +9 1st difference +2 +2 +2 2nd difference then the nth term can be worked out by writing out : n 1 2 3 4 n squared 1 4 9 16 original sequence 2 5 10 17 nth term= n squared+1 but what about this question...
Saturday, May 9, 2009 at 10:02am

7th grade
11x=8x-6
Friday, May 8, 2009 at 6:45pm

7th grade
(3x-14)+(2x+9)??
Tuesday, May 5, 2009 at 9:17pm

10th Grade Math
What is 3X^2-7=11
Monday, May 4, 2009 at 5:53pm

9th grade
y/6>y/12+1
Sunday, May 3, 2009 at 12:46pm

8th grade
how do diagram a sententce
Sunday, May 3, 2009 at 9:21am

4th grade
can you convert 23 percent? -- 92
Thursday, April 30, 2009 at 5:54pm

4th grade
31% to decimal and then to fraction?
Monday, April 27, 2009 at 9:55pm

11th grade
xe^(x)-1 =0
Sunday, April 26, 2009 at 8:05pm

5th grade math
what is -7+(-3)=_______
Thursday, April 23, 2009 at 9:08pm

8th grade
sovle 7x + 12x -9 - 4x -3
Wednesday, April 22, 2009 at 10:31pm

4th grade
find the difference 5/8-4/8
Wednesday, April 22, 2009 at 8:07pm

4th grade
find the range 1,3,4,5,8,9,10
Wednesday, April 22, 2009 at 6:17pm

12th grade
How far a
Monday, April 20, 2009 at 10:25am

7th grade input/output patterns
I need to see a completed example of input/output patterns at the 7th grade level. Thanks,
Friday, April 17, 2009 at 6:44pm

10th grade
solve (2x+3) exponet2over3=3
Thursday, April 16, 2009 at 9:57pm

7th grade
how do you know when something has energy?
Wednesday, April 15, 2009 at 7:05pm

6th grade vocab
What does the word "predominant" mean? Oh and please don't give me a website with some big def. I am in 6th grade so I won't understand if the def. is big and long. It also helps if you use it in a sentence . . . just saying. :-D Thanks so much!
Monday, April 13, 2009 at 5:45pm

10th grade
what is esterification
Thursday, April 9, 2009 at 8:36am

10th grade math
(-2x + 6)(x + 4) 4(13 - 6) - 4^2 + 3^3
Tuesday, April 7, 2009 at 7:05pm

10th grade math
(4x^4-3x^3-x+3) + (2x^3 + 3x - 4)
Tuesday, April 7, 2009 at 7:00pm

10 th grade math
3(4^2 - 4)
Tuesday, April 7, 2009 at 6:56pm

7th grade
8+2=5y-2x
Monday, April 6, 2009 at 11:44pm

2nd grade
what is an 8th of an inch?
Monday, March 30, 2009 at 3:18pm

5th grade english
anagram
Monday, March 30, 2009 at 11:06am

8th grade MATH
IF M<4=3X-10....WHAT IS THE MEASURE OF <4
Wednesday, March 25, 2009 at 7:13pm

9th grade
Multiplying Binomials (b-6)*(b+3)
Wednesday, March 25, 2009 at 7:05pm

6th grade mah
How do I simplify 28% of 64?
Tuesday, March 24, 2009 at 5:03pm

5th grade
what is m+4=1
Tuesday, March 24, 2009 at 7:52am

English
1. I am in the first grade in London Middle School. 1-2. I am in the first grade at London Middle School. (Are both prepositions correct?) 2. How many hours does Bora study in school? 2-2. How many hours does Bora study at school? (Which preposition do we have to use, 'at...
Monday, March 23, 2009 at 5:02pm

4th grade
how many quarts are in a gollon?
Sunday, March 22, 2009 at 4:23pm

5th grade
1\60 of an hour
Thursday, March 19, 2009 at 8:06pm

2nd grade
opposite of capture and to
Wednesday, March 18, 2009 at 7:37pm

9th grade Algebra
how do i solve this?!?! 4x-2y=32 -3x-5y=-11
Wednesday, March 18, 2009 at 7:09pm

5th grade math
What is an arc?
Thursday, March 12, 2009 at 7:21pm

6th grade
evaluate (9-8X).12 If X=3/4
Wednesday, March 11, 2009 at 5:25pm

6th grade
find the (9+8x).12= X=3/4
Wednesday, March 11, 2009 at 5:10pm

4th grade
WHAT IS 3/10 TH,S OF 20 AND WHY?
Wednesday, March 11, 2009 at 4:01pm

10th grade
427.50 is 10% of what
Tuesday, March 10, 2009 at 5:54pm

Chemistry
Which of the following species is the strongest oxidizing agent under standard state conditions? a. Ag+(aq) b. H2(g) c. H+(aq) d. Cl2(g) e. Al3+(aq) I think Ag+(aq) will transfer electons sooner than the other four choices. BECAUSE: H2 will hold on it its elcctrons because the...
Tuesday, March 10, 2009 at 3:40pm

6 grade math
how to write 3.15 as a fraction
Monday, March 9, 2009 at 9:22pm

English
1. Write down the names of two your friends 2. Write down the names of your two friends. 3. Write down the names of two friends of yours. (Which one is correct?) 4. What year are you in? I'm in the first year. I'm in my first year. 5. What grade are you in? I'm in ...
Monday, March 9, 2009 at 3:04pm

6th grade
80oz =
Tuesday, March 3, 2009 at 7:03pm

4th grade
How does a rainbow form?
Sunday, March 1, 2009 at 4:02pm

9th grade
How do you multiply polynomials ?
Friday, February 27, 2009 at 9:12am

7th grade math
What is 4/2/5 as a decimal?
Wednesday, February 25, 2009 at 6:05pm

2nd grade oral report
My daughter is eight years old and in 2nd grade. She has to do a 3 minute oral report. She is doing it on a famous sports person. We read the book, and she has to dress in character. She is taking in her soccer ball. She is allowed to use note cards. They have not shown them ...
Wednesday, February 25, 2009 at 5:49pm

algebra attn Reiny
Thanks for your help with the solving of the three equations! Yes, it was a typo. I just finished solving it a long way, solving for the 1st 2 equations then the 2nd and 3rd and plugging in variables...etc. etc. Your way gave the same answer, but quicker, does your way always ...
Tuesday, February 24, 2009 at 10:34pm

5th grade
4/9 x 12 ---------------------- --*
Monday, February 23, 2009 at 10:35pm

5th grade
1/2 x 50 =
Monday, February 23, 2009 at 9:57pm

4th grade
Is ing a suffix?
Sunday, February 22, 2009 at 10:52pm

5 th grade Math
1n times 2n is 3n? or 2n?
Sunday, February 22, 2009 at 9:57am

4th grade
GEOMETRIC SHAPES
Tuesday, February 17, 2009 at 7:04pm

3rd grade
what is music
Monday, February 16, 2009 at 1:13pm

History 4th grade
who was Polk?
Sunday, February 15, 2009 at 11:55pm

11th grade
x/12=5/3
Friday, February 13, 2009 at 9:41am

6th grade
where can i get help with the geometric shapes
Thursday, February 12, 2009 at 7:11pm

Pages: <<Prev | 8 | 9 | 10 | 11 | 12 | 13 | 14 | 15 | 16 | 17 | 18 | 19 | 20 | 21 | 22 | Next>>

Post a New Question | Current Questions

Search
Members